Thursday, October 11, 2012

KinderAngst- Music Review

One thing I was really afraid of after we had kids was the hours of horrible kids music that I would be forced to listen to. I have been so happy to find out that if you look hard enough, there is some really great kids music that parents won't mind listening to on repeat.

KinderAngst is one of those CD's! The CD cover may look cute and cuddly but don't let it fool you. Two rocker chicks, Palmyra Delran and Rachelle Garniez came together to bring punk rock music to the next generation.

Lots of loud, rambunctious music with lyrics like....

"I don't like you anymore. I am going to take this game and throw it out the door!" 

"I guess I shouldn't have done it. They said it wasn't nice. So now I have to sit here and pay the price"

KinderAngst Official Tracklisting:
1.    Alphabet City
2.    Let’s Play
3.    Big Time Out
4.    Do It Yourself (with Debbie Harry)- YES like Blondie!!!
5.    Jump Jump
6.    Sourpuss
7.    Today
8.    Rat
9.    A.D.D.
10.  Peek-A-Boo
11.  Music In My Pillow
12.  Bubble
13.  In My Room
14.  Be Kind To Your Parents

This CD and its lyrics really hit home with my 7 year old. Punk rock is all about rebellion and angst and this CD allows kids to vent the stresses like time outs and fighting with your BFF.

Head over to and take a listen and for link to download your own copy!


  1. I may have to check this out...I'm tired of listening to my daughter's Yo Gabba Gabba music CD! I even find myself listening to it when she's not in the car and I'm like Wth! Lol

    1. HAHA Jackie, we have the same music DVDs on repeat in my house! The funniest part is that my daughter loves these cheesy "kids time" videos from the 80s (thanks grandparents)! I have really outdated and cheesy music replaying in the head, allllll day long!


Comment aka Props!